And the winner is….. ME!!!!!

Now I’m feeling the urge to dance! Talk about a mood-swing!

Today shall now be know as WINNING DAY!! First there was the awesome Monday Munchies game in my swap-bot group, and now this! Nothing like AWESOME free stuff to cheer a girl up!! It’s like retail therapy without the cost or sore feet!

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou!

The cute little thing above is a ribbon necklace with can also be worn as a brooch.

Who am I thanking? Well firstly I am thanking Adelle, a fellow Aussie blogger and creative enigma who paints, sculpts, teaches high school kids and makes wearable art pieces who featured Toastory as her Sunday Superstar last week. Each week she features a different creative person who makes lovely, unique or inspiring things of amazing quality. Part of the feature is an interview about the people behind the products. Do you think you’ve got what it takes to be a Sunday Superstar? Then I suggest that you contact Adelle. Maybe one day I will reach for the Super-Stars!

Secondly, I am thanking Toastory for the awesome prize! What I love about the style of Toastory is the combination of fun and elegance. Each piece is unique, so nobody else will ever be wearing the same thing as you! Each piece is entirely hand-crafted too. As well as making cute accessories Toastory also make some very snazzy tote bags from heavily weighted, geometric printed Sateen. Before I knew that I had won, a piece from their Etsy shop was added to my favourites because of the quality, style and because of the reasonable prices. I’ve just seen something else fabulous to add!

I also do need to mention the wonderful tool that is Etsy Giveaways. Without it I would never have found Adelle or Toastory. My Etsy favourites have many items found through the Etsy Giveaways blog.

My adventures into the world of knitting shall have to wait for another day. At this stage I am just knitting, not yet purling, but that’s something to learn next time!

I should probably disclose that other than winning a fantastic prize I have no other interests in the people mentioned in this post. I don’t know them personally, I don’t advertise with them, they have not approached me to write this.
About sweetypiedie

Sweetypiedie is creative, articulate, compassionate and introspective. Connecting with people is important. Expressing oneself is vital. Her goal is to be a creative force for positive change. Welcome to her portal.
This entry was posted in Blogsperation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And the winner is….. ME!!!!!

  1. Pingback: Gorgeous things in today’s mail. | Sweetypiedie

Leave a Reply

