ATCs Made on Saturday

I sprained my ankle last Thursday so I’ve not been as active or as motivated to create things. Saturday afternoon I sat on my bed and made some ATCs. Three are going towards an ‘angeling’ project and one is for a private swap I sent off yesterday. Angeling refers to the act of providing, as an act of kindness, what somebody else did not deliver on a swap. On Swap-Bot someone who does not fulfill what they have promised is called a flaker. Somebody who makes up for a flaker is called an Angel. Flaking is about the worst thing you can do on swap-bot and it is taken very seriously. It is sad that there are people who will go to extraodinary lengths to be excused from fulfilling their swap-responsibilities. It is not unheard of for someone to fake their own death, and then claim that their account was hacked. Almost everyone has been flaked on at some stage, which is why their are communities which support each other by angeling swaps that people have been flaked on. It’s the nice people and the supportive community that makes swapping worth it. I like to acknowledge my angels on my swap-bot profile. Which reminds me, I need to update that.

Yours (with wings),

♥ ♥ ♥ Sweetypiedie ♥ ♥ ♥

About sweetypiedie

Sweetypiedie is creative, articulate, compassionate and introspective. Connecting with people is important. Expressing oneself is vital. Her goal is to be a creative force for positive change. Welcome to her portal.
This entry was posted in ATCs and Skinny Cards, Things I've Made. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ATCs Made on Saturday

  1. Coleen says:

    Cute dottee doll, Diane. I’ve made one so far. They are fun.
    Coleen
    S-B

  2. Coleen says:

    These ATCs are lovely. You have a good creative touch.
    I’m following. Would love it if you followed on my blog too:
    http://vintageterrace2.blogspot.com/
    Coleen from S-B

Leave a Reply

