Postcards = ♥

Yesterday I had some fun making some post cards from some pretty bits of scrap paper and some card stock that I had been gifted from a really generous man from New York. The stamping on the address panels was done my another member of swap-bot (the place where I swap things) and sent to me as part of a green colour-themed swap.

Both post cards are to be mailed off for swap and are designed based on the profiles of the recipients. ‘Wish’ is a favourite word for one gorgeous gal. The ‘Eat Me’ post card is for another swapper who’s likes include stars (background paper), cupcakes, and Alice in Wonderland.

Click on an image to see full size. 🙂

This scan doesn’t show the detail of the ‘EAT ME’ post card very well. It is difficult to see the glitter on the words and the true red of the foil paper I have used for the cherry on top.

Creating these has inspired me to host more swaps based on using up your stash and using the craft materials you have been sent. If you want to know at any time what swaps I’m hosting or what swaps I’m joining you can find this information on my swap-bot profile.

Until next time – take care of you and be true to yourself!

♥ sweetypiedie

About sweetypiedie

Sweetypiedie is creative, articulate, compassionate and introspective. Connecting with people is important. Expressing oneself is vital. Her goal is to be a creative force for positive change. Welcome to her portal.
This entry was posted in Post Cards, Things I've Made and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment